Friday, May 31, 2013

Bunk Bed

First, a morning of playing crunch the bottle.  She loves the noise.
Then, Daisy visited my parents and climbed into her cave.
It seems more like a bunk bed, than a cave.
Of course, the top bunk is the bunk to have...
when you are ready to take a nap.

Thursday, May 30, 2013

Queen Of The Mountain

So far, this is the only mountain Daisy can climb.

Daisy was called Mary, Queen of the Wheaten Scotties.  When she came to live with me, I changed her name to Daisy for two reasons. #1 We have a lot of "Mary's" in my family.  #2 She loves to smell and eat flowers.

Tuesday, May 28, 2013

Bark Box

Daisy got her first mail - a Bark Box!!!

wheaten scottie

Lots of crunchy treats!

Daisy read the note first.

Thanks, Rosie, for the info!  Daisy loves, loves, loves her Bark Box.

Monday, May 27, 2013

Memorial Day

Daisy salutes the fallen military dogs with both ears standing at attention!
We read about brave dogs at: US War Dogs

Sunday, May 26, 2013


Daisy watches from the sidelines while Aly and Dixie run laps.

Saturday, May 25, 2013

Cooking School

Dixie and Daisy listening to directions on how to make bacon.
wheaten scottie

No paws on the stove!

Friday, May 24, 2013

Thursday, May 23, 2013

Wednesday, May 22, 2013

Trying To Beat The Heat

Daisy already has a few favorite ways to stay cool.  I was taking out her frozen toy and she decided to play hide and seek in the freezer!

Then, she played capture the ice cube...all over the kitchen floor.

Tuesday, May 21, 2013

Berry Picking

My Mom discovered Daisy loves strawberries.  She'll soon be picking her own just like Dixie and Aly!

Monday, May 20, 2013


Even though Daisy has teething toys...

She prefers to find her own!

Saturday, May 18, 2013


Daisy is practicing the Scottish Terrier trademark 'listening head tilt'.

Friday, May 17, 2013

Thursday, May 16, 2013